6-inch crab cakes

By: saidemily

Nov 14 2011

Tags: ,

Category: california, food, photography, traveling

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.7
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:DMC-GF1

This year I traveled quite a bit and unfortunately I probably won’t be doing the same next year (womp), or at least, I won’t be traveling as often. However, I do have quite a large bunch of photos that are just sitting in my portable hard drive, wondering if they’ll ever see the light of the internet. So, without further ado, I give you the first in the series of “The Lost Photos” beginning with dark and dreary San Diego. Yes. I visited San Diego back in late April, right as “May-gray” was beginning, where the weather is pretty cloudy and gray for the months of May-gray and June-gloom (at least during the morning, it did clear up in the afternoon). Though it was a short trip, I did manage to achieve some culinary feats: my first In-n-Out animal style burger (a big deal for us East-Coasters), and 2 (two!) 6-inch crab cakes from the Hash House. This place is in the business of big food as their dinner entrees are capable of serving 2-3 people. And though I enjoyed my crab cakes which were rich and flavorful, eventually the dish became so salty and overwhelming, I got the why-did-I-eat-so-much-holy-crap-my-stomach-is-exploding feeling accompanied with appropriate flop sweats. Btw, I did doggy bag it… but couldn’t muster to finish it the next day. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

