finger lakes wine tasting

By: saidemily

Oct 14 2011

Tags: ,

Category: food, new york, photography, traveling

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:DMC-GF1

Fresh off the plane from my brother’s wedding in Texas, I took an impromptu roadtrip up to Rochester, NY. Aside from and the delicious garbage plates and the cute local market where I bought two cast iron skillets for a whopping $6, the main event was a wine tour around the Finger Lakes. On a not-so-early morning start, my friends and I drove to Keuka Lake where we were scheduled to visit eight (8!) wineries, but only made it to five as we got quite inebriated by the fourth (and I, being Asian, got quite flushed by the third). After enjoying the wine, the beautiful weather and admiring the gorgeous fall foliage, I left the Finger Lakes with five bottles of wine. Too many, you say? Considering my friend’s first wine tour resulted in nine bottles, and that two of my purchases are meant as gifts, I’d say I did just fine.

Leave a Reply

