fanny bay

By: saidemily

Sep 07 2011

Tags: ,

Category: canada, food, photography, traveling

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.7
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:DMC-GF1

During my trip to Toronto, I decided to treat my friend to lunch for being such a gracious host. While wandering in the beautiful historic Distillery district, we came upon a cute restaurant called “Pure Spirits” and ordered some raw oysters and a salad (something that I craved after eating so many fatty foods on that trip). I never knew there were so many varieties of oyster so when it came to order, I went with the special of the day: Fanny Bay. They were so fresh, the shells still smelled of the ocean! Now if only I can slurp these things gracefully…

Leave a Reply

